Back to All Events

Encore presents - Centuries of Winds I

  • St. Mark's Lutheran Church 2499 North Helen St N St Paul, MN, 55109 United States (map)

2004 Season

Centuries of Winds I
Jerry Luckhardt, conductor
Artun Hoinic, 2004 Charles B. Olson Young Composers Winner
at St. Mark's Lutheran Church

Twelve Dances from the "Danseyre" - Tielman Susato
O Magnum Mysterium - Morten Lauridsen, arr. Reynolds
Theme and Variations Op. 43a - Arnold Schönberg
Sonata for Wind Orchestra - Artun Hoinic
Variants on a Medieval Tune - Norman Dello Joio
Polka and Fugue from "Schwanda the Bagpiper" - Jaromir Weinberger, arr. Bainum